CHTA Committees

Organizational Structure
CHTA's Standing Committees are charged with the tasks to meet the strategic goals of the Association. In addition, they make policy recommendations to the Board of Directors. Each Standing Committee has the support of a professional staff member of the CHTA to facilitate its work and to act as liaison. For full committee descriptions, please contact the CHTA Staff Liaison.

Chairperson: Vincent Vanderpool-Wallace, Bedfordbakergroup
Staff Liaison: Frank J. Comito

Chairperson: James Hepple, Aruba Hotel and Tourism Association
Staff Liaison: Vanessa Ledesma

Chairperson: Richard Doumeng - Bolongo Bay Beach Resort
Staff Liaison: Matt Cooper

Chairperson: Bill Clegg, Choice Hotels International
Staff Liaison: Vanessa Ledesma

Caribbean Hotel & Tourism Association Educational Foundation (CHTAEF)
Chairperson: Richard Kahn, President - Kahn Travel Communications (KTCpr)
Staff Liaison: Frank J. Comito

Caribbean Alliance for Sustainable Tourism (CAST)
Chairperson: Karolin Troubetzkoy, Anse Chastanet and Jade Mountain Resort
Staff Liaison: Vanessa Ledesma

Caribbean Travel Marketplace
Chairperson: Warren E. Binder, President, Creative Travel Consultants
Staff Liaison: Vanessa Ledesma

Click here for Committee Minutes and related postings for each corresponding committee in our members only section >


About CHTA

Strategic Business Plan
Executive Committee and
    Board of Directors

CHTA Committees
Strategic Partners

© 2017 CHTA | 2655 Le Jeune Road, Suite 910, Coral Gables, FL 33134 |
*Translations of pages on the CHTA website are performed by Google™ Translate, a third party service. CHTA in no way accepts liability for the accuracy of these translations or any loss incurred as a result of them.